ruthz

By ruthz

Stacy's new skirt

Took my friend Stacy to Nassar, my indian tailor, to get some skirts done with the beautiful sari fabrics we bought at Rashinkar and Badsha Bazar earlier this week. I love hanging around at Nassars place near Urs road, from the outside it looks more like a secluded garage in a cramped alley, I was quite proud of myself of finding it again by myself. The small room is in the second floor with big open doors on both sides. The room is very indian style,- my mother would freak out if she'd see this, lots of things everywhere, sewing eqipment, spools, scissores, threads, machines, fabrics, iron, an old radio - but I like it here. It's very light, and Nassar is a real craftsman with an eye for details. He's one of the few who is still proud of his work and puts a lot of good efforts in it. And he's a nice guy. I don't mind spending some hours here, discussing design and smalltalk a bit.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.