Apres le deluge

First day of the induction week for our new members of the team who will work alongside our volunteer managers. Good exciting session.

My cough took further hold so rang the doctors just after lunch - and got an appointment mid afternoon.

As I waited at the bust stop I spoke with a French cCouple whi were in Edinburgh for 2 days. As we spoke the heavens opened and I commiserated with them over the summer tourist weather! They were sanguine about it having come prepared but rather rain was intense.

I discovered later about the flooding in the west of Edinburgh which showed this was beyond the norm.

All clear from the doctor - just need time. Then off to my aunt’s to pick up things for her in hospital. The after effects of the rain and humidity meant heavy fog and overall grey! A Scottish summer indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.