Cygnus

By Cygnus

A soft day

There was a lovely mistiness over the lake in the grounds of Mountstewart this morning and not very many people around to disturb the stillness.

After this (the sublime) I headed to a very crowded Pilates class (the ridiculous?) before driving home. It being Tuesday, this is ‘granny day’ or more accurately it’s great-granny day, when the Ards Man and I host his mum for dinner. I always have to think of something very plain for great-gran to eat, which I find quite difficult!

Today it is also our 37th wedding anniversary. How did that happen? How did that gorgeous red-headed boy become a married man, father two wonderful daughters, work hard until retirement and then become a grandad? And even more amazing, stay married to me :) I’m really appreciating being alive in my 60s; it’s a glorious place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.