Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

I don't believe it!!!

In 1989 I was in a Chinese restaurant in Newcastle suffering a particularly bad bout of lurgy and and the owner, a friend of mine, advised Moutai and brought me a glass full as a pick me up.  It was disgusting but I feigned delight.  However MrsDB, a woman of independent means in her working days went out and bought me a bottle.  I recall feeling even more poorly when I found out she'd paid over £40 for it!  She's been cleaning cupboards today and at the back of one she found that self same bottle, with still about 100ml left in the 500ml white glass cask.  It still tastes bl88dy awful.  Out of curiosity I checked the online price nowadays and it ranges from £200 - £225 for the same size.    Gan bei!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.