Earth, air, water and fire

I went back to the park at lunch today.  You're allowed to use the internet during your lunch break - within reason - but when it's a really nice day, I can think of much better things to do than sit inside and stare at Facebook for an hour.  I could probably blip this park for a month straight, there's such a lot to see!

The figures around the base of the Victorian fountain represent earth, air, water and fire.  When it was installed it reputedly shot a jet of water more than 60 feet into the air.  Sadly, there wasn't even a trickle today!
  
I was asked to proof read a document for the boss of the company and word has now got round that I love proof reading - other documents soon arrived in my in-box!

Quote for today:
Some people drink from the fountain of knowledge, others just gargle.
- Robert Anthony

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.