Simple Surprise

Went to work, worked (if you'd call it that), went back home.  Yup, the real deal today in Rotterdam, but I didn't have to be there till 14.45.  Of course, I arrived earlier, after first passing by Western Union to send the Viking the second installment of professional fees.  At school, all I had to attend was a review session for those who failed the English exams, and I didn't even have to do much except basically be around for any student who had questions about why he/she failed.  From my class, only one showed up, but then, only a handful didn't make it.  Had a few good laughs with the colleagues, then out the door I went again.

Shot this late in the afternoon, just before the football began.  The Orange team played later in the evening, and won.  It would be fab to reach the final.  After that, back to my correction work.

No idea what this small butterfly is called, but I don't think it minds.  AW and I are both glad for all the flowers we now have in our backyard.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.