memento

By memento

It's out, it's out, it's finally out!!

The sun that is. But the wind chill is not nice and my forehead looks like someone slapped me.

I had to walk the dogs in a different direction because the dog across the street was out and off leash with his owner walking slowly behind. For crying out loud. This pooch will charge across the street when he sees another dog and does not respond to calling. Does she really want him to get run over?

So I ended up by the creek in a field of sparkly diamonds, up to my calves in snow, taking a single shot before the "change the battery pack" message flashed. Just as well. It appears that deep snow triggers severe excitement in the Plott Hound, who caught a scent of something under the berms and took off while the Black Lab stayed. No time for firm correction or a sure enough footing to do so. All I could do was to just hang on to the leash for dear life. Both my arms are still firmly attached, I think.

Now they are back on their cushy pillows, I've covered them with blankies and of course butter wouldn't melt. I'll go smooch them up while they are sleepy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.