Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Santa Barbara, Madrid

Continuing the music theme after last night's amazing Elton John concert, this street sign caught my eye.  Boy was it hot today in Madrid - reaching 39 degrees - far too hot to be comfortable and it felt like an oven!  We walked very slowly to the barrio of Malasañas and had lunch, inside, in the cool.  We bought an old-fashioned heavy iron at a little market on a square (to use as a window stop) and Bb bought two pairs of shorts, diffferent colours but exactly the same as the pair he bought during the week in Barcelona as he decided quickly that he liked them. I remember 20 years ago thinking it funny when my mother-in-law suggested that I buy a duplicate pair of sandals when I commented how much I liked the ones I was wearing. Now Bb and I often buy second pieces!

We're now back in Barcelona and it's 'only' 29 degrees at almost 11pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.