Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

The Santa Key

Today we went on the Santa Steam Train at Bo'Ness. The man on the train said we were going to the North Pole, but it wasn't really the North Pole because there was no snow. But Santa was on the train, and he gave all the boys and girls a present. Mine was a bear with a pink hoodie on. I really like it. After the Santa train, Mum and I went round delivering some of the boxes of Christmas biscuits we've made. We went to Adam's house, Louisa's house and our next-door neighbour's house. Erin lives next door, and she is nine and very clever. She asked me how Santa was going to get into our house, because we don't have chimneys. Mum said we hadn't really thought about that, and Erin said that they had a special key that could only be used by Santa. You leave it hanging outside the door and he uses it to get in. Once he's finished, he locks the door behind him and posts it through the letter box. Erin and her little brother Daniel had two keys on their Christmas tree, so they gave one to me to keep. So now I have a Santa key too, and he will definitely be able to get in and leave my presents!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.