Sunset Shadows ...

… seen from our back door, at 7 pm--actually 90 minutes before sunset.  A very warm, sunny day--low 90sF (33C or so).  I've been listening to Puff the Magic Dragon  by Peter, Paul and Mary (for the first time in years and years :)  I got onto it when I clicked on this blip of a pet store  dragon named Puff and followed its link to the song.  The day's earlier entertainment was the women's soccer match between the U.S. and France, which the Americans won, 2-1.  We were happy for our team, but also sad to see the French eliminated, before a home audience and from their own tournament.  The song is still playing--a bit of a comfort as I write this.
EMERGENCY NOTICE:  We arrived in Dublin/Ireland from Bradley this morning (6/30).  I can't get on the internet in our hotel on my computer -- I'll try it elsewhere tomorrow and hopefully catch up with posting blips then

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.