Mr John

By MrJohn

Night .....

...... train.

Back to work for me today so I've not seen daylight. Tonight after finishing my tea of toad in the hole with mash and LOADS of steamed veg I decided to have a wander in to town to find today's blip. As I got to the station the train gaurd was just closing the doors on the train waiting at the platform so I very quickly set my tripod up and pressed the shutter as the train set off.

Not the most inspired photo ever, but you do get an added tune tonight.

In other news, when I got in to work today there was a parcel from America waiting for me. I'd forgotten that a couple of weeks ago I'd ordered a second hand copy of ' Blue Moon over Thurman Street ' , the book that has inspired the one street thread. The book only cost me £4.65 including the shipping from the USA, BARGAIN !!!
And even better when I opened it up I found that it had been signed by the photographer Roger Dorband , Result !

It looks like I managed to head out to get my photo in the half hour that it hasn't been raining since I arrived back in Yorkshire ( it's just started raining again ). So today's blip is the .....


..... Night train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.