Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Back door wreath

I made it upstairs (12 steps) on my butt last night, slept in the spare bedroom hoping to get back to a normal sleep routine. Very restless, changed the leg prop pillow three times, tried different head levels and other things but it was not restful. Tonight I will be back on the couch. I will be so glad when these stinging stitches get out on Tuesday! Even though I will have a heavier cast.

Today I got down on the floor and did some light exercises. Laying flat on my stomach actually felt good. I will be doing this every day I can!

This photo is a heart shaped tree stump that we found years ago. Jerry cut it thin so we could hang it by the back door. I need to redecorate it!


Yesterday, our friends Ann and Bruce stopped by about 4pm with a bowl of roast beef, carrots and potatoes. So blessed with best of friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.