All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Under the stairs

Ethan, hubbie and I went through to Glasgow today. One of my friends owns a coffee shop there and we'd organised a wee playdate with her and her twin girls plus 2 other friends and their kids. We took over the basement area under the shop so the kids could charge around without annoying the customers.

The kids loved running up and down with a toy pushchair and Thomas ride-on. Just as I got the camera out to start taking photos of them, Frankie Boyle walked down the stairs to use the loo - hope he didn't think I was trying to take a surreptitious shot of him (if I'm honest, I didn't even recognise him until my pal said who it was)!

Hubbie had gone off to Braehead to look at tv's while we had the playdate. Once he came back, we took Ethan swimming at the Time Capsule again. He wasn't as confident with his swimming this time though which surprised us.

Then a late dinner at the carvery in Bathgate before home and a very tired Ethan went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.