Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Update on Nala ..

She rallied from deaths door to biting me when we gave her the tablets ... for 3 weeks Nala the wonder ginger and titian warrior has been battling the most god awful problem .. no red blood cells ... her count was 9 and it should have been 35... let me cut a VERY boring story short ... after 5 different tests and many many tablets and more days in the vets I can remember her count is back at the moment to 22 ..
This does hopefully indicate she’s kicked the problem in the arse but it could still be bone marrow cancer .. that looks less likely but I don’t want to get excited ... she’s got to have a blood test a week for now ..

Anyway if one person says to me ‘you spent HOW MUCH on a cat’ I’m going to fucking shank them .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.