Afternoon In Town

My very good friend P from Apeldoorn, whom I'll call Jordan, visited today!  Picked her up from the station at about 10.45, then straight to our house, where she had coffee and we chatted for about 1.5 hours, then off to have lunch in town.  This was shot outside from where we were sitting.  As you can see ... lovely day, lovely weather!  Jordan managed the 14.20 direct train back to Zutphen and vowed never to leave again that fast.  Well, at least I know what not to do when I visit Zutphen next year.

A very, very welcome distraction from my correction work ... but a distraction, nonetheless.  An even bigger diversion has been the heat.  Can't imagine having to drive all the way to Rotterdam in this heat, and then to have to sit in the office, but wherever I am I become so drowsy reading essays on a screen, or reading anything anywhere at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.