notabeve_dosolare

By notabeve

Mushing At Sun Peaks

Barkley and Sparky led our sled. Hank and Porsche took wheel positions...I think that's what it's called. And if I find the card with all the dog names on it I'll add the names of the two powerhouses who brought up the rear and whose tails appear prominently in the photo.
Gus and Dusty were leads for the sled behind us occupied by son T and daughter K.
Rudolph just wasn't to be found. I suppose he maybe had more important things to do.

I didn't even upset our sled once! Those dogs really know what they're doing. It was so much fun though not in an adrenalin rush way. The big silly grin never left my face while it was my turn to ride although I sobered a bit when I took my turn driving. Well, braking and leaning really, maybe push kicking a bit uphill. Once their owners set off in the leading sled the dogs just go!

It's not my intention to advertise for a vehicle manufacturer but if you'd like a really brief look at these stars in action check out the commercial they were filmed in last summer. Gus is the dog riding the snowmobile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.