AMK49

By AMK49

The tyre project

A couple of blips ago I mentioned I was working on a garden project and today it progressed with the arrival of a very large tractor tyre brought by a farmer friend. I asked him recently if he had one and conveniently this one from his large John Deere was lying punctured in a shed and it suited him very well to get rid of it.

I have for some time had the notion to make a play pit for my Texan granddaughter who is coming to Scotland next month - last year when she visited she loved playing with earth in the garden. I got the idea of using a tractor tyre when I saw a blip from one of my favourite blippers  "loveeveryminute “ some time ago with colourful painted tyres - I hope to paint this one !

Having dug a deep pit I was relieved the tyre fitted nicely and I am now filling it with fine soil - this is going to keep me busy so I hope the little 4 year old Texan likes it ! At least it should make a good raised bed in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.