My Idea.

'Er indoors asked me to come up with a plan. She was tired of making the plans, so it was my turn.
I had an idea.
We'd go for a good, long walk along the beach and then a warming cup of coffee at our favourite cafe. I liked my idea. Not something I would normally want to do, but something I knew 'er indoors would like to do.
I was right. She liked my idea too.
On the way there it began to rain.
When we got to the beach it had become significant rain. It was also an icy rain that was encouraged headlong into our faces by a steady gale.
I'd forgotten my hat.
My idea was faltering.
We decided that the walk required curtailing and we made haste to the favourite cafe.
The favourite cafe was closed.

We ended up in an M&S Outlet shop.
We won't be listening to any of my ideas for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.