Key Notes

After a nice day off in the sunshine I had to go over to Saffron Walden County High for a teaching workshop (even though it was my day off). Apparently, the expectation was that all part timers would attend, in fact our Headteacher said ‘why wouldn’t you want to go??’
Imagine our annoyance when we all tripped over there to find that our Head wasn’t there. She was too busy apparently.

We had to sit through 2 key note talks and 2 workshops which we’d picked from a huge list. They were totally irrelevant to us which wasn’t clear when we picked them.
The 2nd key note was fairly interesting but I’m not sure how it would improve any of our teaching.
At 6.30 it finished and we headed out to our cars. There must have been 300 of us trying to get out at the same time. It took half an hour to get off the premises.
I think next time I’ll compile a concise list of reasons ‘why I wouldn’t want to go’ and hand it to my headteacher.

Photo is of the school orchestra (who were brilliant) and the head of SWCH and ex head of Linton Village College, Caroline Derbyshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.