Vaguely Marvellous

By Benelia

Beady Eye

I couldn't resist him. 

Bookclub, after a bonkers day trying to get approval for marking. I thought it was going to be a breeze, how wrong I was. 

Oh, and a pilates session with the horrible core ball, I hate that thing.

Ftr: the book was Ghost Wall by Sarah Moss. I enjoyed it becuase it was occasionally very funny e.g: 
“Actually, said Molly, it’s no harder for girls to pee than boys, the problem isn’t biology, it’s men’s fear of women’s bodies. If we were allowed to pull our knickers down and squat by a wall the way you’re allowed to get your dick out and piss up the wall there wouldn’t be a problem, it’s just the way you all act as if a vagina will come and eat you if it’s out without a muzzle.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.