Upside-Down Skirt

A surprise for both AW and myself that we have 'wild' poppies in our backyard!  He will see if he can harvest some seeds.

Went to work upstairs, worked upstairs, went back down occasionally for a bite or a drink.  Yes, yes, pinprick of light at the end of the tunnel but the steam locomotive needs to heat up some more to make sure we don't get stuck in the middle.  What a tedious job correction work is.

In the meantime, The Netherlands won their semi-final match against Sweden!  And in the extended time, too ... unbelievable!  I already predicted that we were going to reach the Final.  As European champs, I didn't expect anything less.  Now, though, the real work will begin.  I hope to have finished all my work entirely by the time the match starts this Sunday.

Aren't flowers lovely?  I think this is the first year I shot so many, and the season isn't over yet.

THANKS for all the stars for yesterday's flutterby!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.