I've been geocaching for about 20 months and my nephews have had an account for well over a year. Occasionally we've dragged my mum along too and we've used her PC to log caches when we've been at her house. Just recently she's been looking at the site, keeping an eye on where we've found caches and browsing at caches herself. When she & my dad spent a weekend in Leominster recently, she'd noted the caches that were in the local area, but had no way of finding them. So my dad bought her a GPS for Christmas and we took her out for a few caches today to show her how it worked. Now, whilst I cannot see them hiking over fields in the mud (although I might like to see that, lol!) I'm wondering how long it'll be before they get the geocaching bug too and start racing out in the dark for a FTF.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.