hanging with my people

That Sunday night feeling hit me.... only with an extra measure of dewy eyed musings on how life might be were we unsaddled with mortgages/bills. Leaving this troop (and frankly, my lounge) feels all kinds of wrong. But then this also feels like a first world problem - I have the luxury of a mortgage and safe and healthy children whereas women across the world leave far younger children to try desperately to provide, often by dangerous means. So I’m going to try and keep perspective.

Gratefuls:

1. Eve, Zeke and Isaac (although for the sake of not only sharing the rosy bits of life I should confess that one of them is seriously pushing some buttons);
2. This last year of space - although I remember finishing work and being terrified at the prospect;
3. My treadmill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.