Sibling Rivalry.

I had to work in the morning but it did include coffee and cake with a friend so it didnt really feel like work!!!

Later on I took Bella back to where she was born to meet up with her mummy and 6 of her 7 siblings for the first time since they all left. Sadly one of them were re-homed as the new owner couldn't manage her.

As soon as we arrived, Nellie, Bellas mum jumped up at my car door (eeek - yes its scratched!) to get to Bella as we were the 1st ones to arrive. There were 2 other dogs resident and all the fuss made Bella a little wary and she jumped into my arms to begin  with but once she settled, she seemed really happy to see her mummy again. Im doubtful if she remembered her but it was a nice reaction. Nellie is 3rd in from the left.

One by one the pups all arrived. They all look so totally different to each other and vary massively in size with Bella still being the smallest by far. She tended to stay put under my chair or on my lap and only really started to play as the puppys started to leave.

I had lots of compliments on how well behaved she was and how well attached to me she was and certainly how pretty she was - but thats not my doing of course!!! Bella was also the only one that really looked like her Fur Mummy who started to get really grumpy and snap at her babies!!!

It was a very pleasant afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.