Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Misty Hills, View from the Braids

Working from home today as the gas engineer is replacing the gas meter. That's not until lunchtime, so, as the meter replacement will require switching off the electricity, I work solidly until lunch. I have lunch, then go for a quick walk to the local park to get some fresh air. The engineer arrives at my house the same time I do.

Fortunately the electricity only needs to be off for a short while. that means I can continue working until my normal finish time.

Meter replacement successful in the end. I went for a walk around the park again, as it is afternoon coffee time (a nice gypsy cream acquired from the local take away shop for a snack).

After coffee, I go up to the Braids to get some proper fresh air, and my blip. It is taken looking WNW, over Craighouse. The Wallace Monument can just be made out middle left in front of some of the hills that make up the Scottish Highlands. Immediately behind the monument is Ben Ledi. The clearest hill on the right is Dumyat, the western end of the Ochil Hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.