The Orient Express

By koko

I made the wedding

Travelled to Cambridgeshire to attend the wedding of one of my friends nieces and decided to rent a house for the weekend as it was a early wedding and it also meant the dogs could stay in the house which was close by , meaning regular visits from me . Sorry its a back view but photos are requested not to be shared .
I will also remember this wedding for different reasons . On taking a shower I discovered with bad luck that the shower over the bath had a huge step down and yes you guessed it I had a nasty fall. I stepped out of the shower and panicked not to find the floor. I then grabbed hold of the sink and slid along that , tumbled towards the corner of the toilet. Flipped to avoid it , crashing down on my side and eventually hitting my head on the back wall. . I was very shaken and sore but also relied as it could have been so much worse.i never remember falling as a kid but in the last three weeks I’ve fell 3 times, more than my share now. I’m treading carefully now but I think that that bath step is not fit for purpose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.