Flipping awful day

Had to wake Munchie up today.
Dropped them off at suz house.
Car broke down about 1 mile from home. Luckily I was next to a safe place when it happened so stopped safely.
Rang the car doctors who told me if I drove slowly they were pretty sure I’d be ok.
So I did and drove her straight to the car doctors who promised to sort her out for me.

Hobbled up to school as my foot had swollen up from yesterday’s horse fly bite.

Long long day at work

Hobbled back to the car doctors
£300 but have a working car. A coil spring had sheared!
Great!

Drove to the pharmacist
Who sent me straight to the docs
Got there and they were expecting me
Was seen almost immediately which was good
On antibiotics for my foot

Picked tinkers up about ten minutes late

Home
Everyone is tired and grumpy tonight
Blip was taken this am when munchie worked through a maths paper I printed off for her

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.