Nantes

We've been into Nantes today - it was 'my day'....  The husband took the boys for the morning (they went on a tourist train ride around Nantes, which sounded really good).  Meanwhile, I went to Gallery Lafyette - where there was a sale on.  Two and a half hours I spent in there, and believe me, I could have spent another two and a half... Came away with a few things that I'm delighted with, but had to leave the shoes that I fell in love with.  They didn't have my size, and despite trying on several pairs (in different colours), the size below mine about four times, there was no way they were fitting. 

Met up with the husband and boys in time to have a ride on possibly the weirdest merry-go-round ever, all made from scrap metal, kind of fun. 

Snapped this on the train on the way home - I wanted to capture the eldest freckles, which are coming out in force and look so lovely.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.