Potty!

Melody has become more interested when I'm having a wee and even waves it goodbye! I sat her on the toilet the other day and I could see her trying to squeeze! So I thought I'd just leave the potty about - my friend said to do a wee on one to show her what it's for - and her son was dry in a week!
It's prob a bit early to try anything other than acclimatisation - but just having it about seems like a big step! She Says wee and tells me if shes done a poo! She's happy to sit on it tho! We had it out during nappy free time - but she didn't use it
Didn't leave the house today! Didn't even put make up on! That's v v unusual! It's because I knew all I was doing was sorting out clothes! (Melodys!) did cupboard and drawers and set up toddler bed :). Her room looks very different! Got 20 things on eBay - including the cot! 30o more things to go!! Omg my arm is killing from typing descriptions!
Melody ate loads of dinner today - I made turkey stock and then let it get absorbed by brown rice - added veg, chicken, chorizo and nuts and it was yum (we had a similar thing in Syria) melody ate so much! Even chicken! She does tend to stuff loads in tho and then gets stuck on swallowing so much and spits it out.. Won't be shown a different way either - she probably ate loads because mike had her all day - took her to park etc but he gave her no snacks :( she was probably starving she's used to eating every 2 he's with me/nursery! Dad said he forgot - I told him off for U melody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.