madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Terminator

Well just like The Terminator my H Pylori bacteria are back - or should I say never went away! Same old gut wrenching pains, bloating, wind, weak legs  feeling of  going to collapse etc, etc. I kinda knew the antibiotics wouldn't work - a 7day course when all the sites I looked at recommended 10-14 days, plus I had violent diarrhoea for the first 3 days and then unsettled for the rest of the week. Plus I've had this infection for over a year so I imagine the bacterium is well eastablished - colonies upon colonies inside me! So another phonecall to the Dr to set up being retested on the 16th and so hopefully I can start another course of antibiotics and get rid of it. I don't really see why another test is necessary - it's not as if I don't know the symptoms!  I fear I may still be on antibiotics or suffering the effects of them for the weekend of the Port Eliot festival which is in on the 26th :-(  I am not a happy bunny! 
At least I had a happy time on my allotment and a solo training session in the field with Oscar. Although both he and I were a little overwhelmed with the heat and I really wasn't feeling so good. Home to the cool of my house and an evening of catching up on Gentleman Jack - what a woman she was, superbly played by Suranne Jones. It's amazing the number of excellent actresses that have come out of Coronation Street! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.