What a Spectacle!

This is what might be called making a spectacle of myself. Three prescription pairs of glasses to suit my mood and the weather. The only pair missing is one with built in lens wipers to cope with the ever present rain. The way things are going this summer, the sunglasses will be of limited use.

I think the purple glasses are the chosen ones to wear to a drinks party this evening. The rain has cleared away and it is unusually warm so it will feel very pleasant to wend my way to the west of the city centre and meet up with old neighbours.

In days of yore when His Lordship walked in the Lamington Hills on a Wednesday, he did so in the company of two other friends from Edinburgh. Now all three of them have died leaving the wives to battle on. This morning one of the wives came for coffee and we made arrangements to keep in touch. I’m sure our husbands would have been rather pleased with the outcome.

Now it’s a spell of watching ‘Marina’ playing doubles in Wimbledon. I fear the worst for the duo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.