Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

This sporting life

You have to give it to the local council. They really do try and make the town centre a bit more interesting throughout the year with food fairs, events, dance performances and (for the second year running) a big screen for Wimbledon. Plus games such as table tennis and giant chess for those who want to play and watch at the same time. Makes for a nice atmosphere, particularly at lunchtime when the place becomes something of a natural auditorium and everyone is eating their lunch in the sunshine.

I didn’t go to work today. Pants Monster finally got the better of me. And I got my test results back which shows that my inflammatory markers are six times higher than normal. So the plan is to put me on another eight week course of steroids, and then review. Oh well, good to know it isn’t all in my head ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.