Wild thing, you make my heart sing....

Very quiet in the gym this morning,and then walking past the church and seeing the doors closed.  There is usually a bright yellow sign, with Open Church displayed in large letters, and Kevin's bike parked underneath, but not today. I missed the warm welcome as soon as I walked through the door, and the cuppa and camaraderie we all shared. I walked around the churchyard, and saw this pretty little wild flower growing between the gravestones. I have no idea what it is, but thought it was so pretty. I did some shopping in town, and as I walked past the Job Centre I saw a young man flat out on the floor.He had a bottle of cider beside him and was spark out. I gave him a wide berth although I heard a man ask him if he was okay. A lady said that an ambulance had been called, and as I approached the entrance to the bus station, there was a young guy propped up against the barrier completely off his face. He had soiled himself, and I  heard someone say he was probably on spice, although I know nothing about drugs, thank goodness.  I was glad to get inside the relative safety of the bus station where the guys on duty were standing by the doors making sure that nobody undesirable came in. I have never seen anything like that in Bridgend before, and I was glad to get on the bus & come home. As the bus drove out, the ambulance had turned up for the guy lying on the floor. I wonder if they  turn up as quickly for someone who isn't on drink or drugs. The mind boggles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.