NothingGetsLost

By NothingGetsLost

Most important

The most important thing of today was the awesome progress out trainees have made. We had a skills brushing up day and the effort and commitment they have showed all week has started to pay off. Skills are looking slick, rescues are under control and they're making sensible decisions. From where they started on Sunday to this afternoon is worlds apart and they can feel it which is great. 

Less important but annoyingly taking up brain space is the amount of negotiating organisational politics I'm having to do. It's really not my thing. I'm no good at fancy words, long circular discussions enrage me, I've limited patience for "he said, she said" and hate short cuts. Finding solutions, getting things done and being honest are more my style. 
A long sunshine-y run in familiar favourite places was a much needed escape. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.