1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Family

Hanging out with one of the families that I’m close to here. Both uncles to the Bat Mitzvah girl came over, with some of their kids. Uncle Roni made dinner ... I’ve known him since he was about 10 years old. The baby in the pink dress is his youngest and she’s being held by Shaked ( pronounced Sha Ked which means ‘almond’ ) who’s bat mitzvah we are here for.

In the evening we ( Sav and I ) were taken out to a bar with Tali and Ilan ( parents of Shaked ) ... Tali seemed to think a chaser of Arak ( which is this regions version of Pernod ) was a good idea but her face doesn’t convey that ... I had tequila, much easier on the tongue but just the one because tequila and I are well aquainted and I know it’s not really my friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.