Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Pastel hydrangeas and a precious butterfly.

These lovely hydrangeas are thriving well in Eachill, Rishton.
The trapped to the concrete small butterfly was on my path as I came home from the post box. I failed to enable the poor creature to revive, and I struggled with walking on and leaving it there. My butterfly books failed to identify it. In New Age speak, a butterfly is a symbol of transformation. Different cultures could see it as a symbol for this too.
We have a close afternoon and soon  I am getting on with some ironing and watching godtv.
Have a lovely Saturday blip friends.
If anyone can name the butterfly, I would be very grateful.
From the Bible:
"His greatness is unsearchable."
Psalm 145 : 3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.