Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Has it come to this?

Hopped out of bed this morning, whistling and singing and thinking good thoughts. As you do.

Switched the pooter on and had a little play. Returned to find it switched off. Blamed Mrs DB who denied everything. Nothing new there then.

Then I remembered the letter I had from Apple in October about a batch of dodgy hard drives. Guess who's hot one :(

After a couple of phone calls and a drive into Newcastle I found myself buying a new iMac. The old one (3 years) will be fixed FOC in 10 days but as I rely on it for the day job I thought it safest to replace it straight away. Good job I back up every evening. (You listening Gelkobelly)

So lunch at the Chinese was cancelled and replaced with a Marksy's beef sarny. The year of austerity starts now. Happy 2013?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.