Rae

By MissRae

Liverpool's Anglican Cathedral

We had the wonderful pleasure today of attending a carol service at Liverpool's Anglican Cathedral. My nephews are probationary choristers and were singing their little hearts out in a very serious fashion - though William, who is only seven, snook me a little wave on his way down the aisle (it may have been my fault - I was quite rightly told off by my brother).

The Cathedral is absolutely stunning, dominating Liverpool's skyline. It appears hewn out of the sandstone that the City is built on, almost as though it has grown out of the earth - I love it.

I can't remember off the top of my head who built it, except that it is the same architect that designed the building that is now the Tate Modern and the red phone box (there is one in the Cathedral).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.