MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Lucky to have the NHS

This photo was taken at our local hospital.
A few hours before, our little girl H took a small seizure at home. As a parent it was awful to see and quite frightening. It didn't last long but she definitely wasn't herself when she came round.

In the background is our biggest wildling. He will be 5 this week. I had to block the sink and fill it with water for him to play him. X has high functioning autism and water play helps settle him. Before I did this he was starting to go into sensory overload. For him the hospital light's are too bright, he might smell a smell we don't , he was fidgety and was very much in the doctor's face when he came in. I was getting frustrated. As a parent I feel that sometimes we get judged from outsiders that don't know us and I had to calm him down. So water play it was and it did the trick until both brother's went away for dinner..

My little wildling and I have spent the night in hospital. She's being observed. The doctor think's she had the seizure from having a slight temp.
She's had a restful night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.