Charlie17

By Charlie17

My two hours of being a traffic cop!

This morning we went down to the allotments and did some tidying and weeding.
We also picked some strawberries and my first tomatoes from the greenhouse.
There were quite a few butterflies about.
It was good of this fritillary to pose here.
When we got home, there was someone trying to stop the traffic very close to our house.
There had been a traffic accident and a car was on its side blocking the road.
Fortunately, no one was injured.
However, there were no spare policeman about so I ended up trying to stop the traffic and direct them to a different route.
I say try to stop the traffic, as some people just ignored me and drove on!
I guess they thought I was the village idiot!
I tried not to smirk too much when they had to turn around and take the road I had been suggesting they take.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.