Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Same time next year.. AGAIN ?? :D

Hahahha year 3 .. same gang... almost same music... same house and same dances.... Ohh my god .. I am weeping with laughter. Myself,Velvet Frog,The ageing rockstar and DDLC who I might say is looking particularly 'tanned up' this evening doing our yearly moves to GO WESTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT... TOGETHERRRR..... ..
We Withers have had a very good year,very good.... yes there have been some minor annoyances,but you know what,we are not dead ..... I have to thank Wiggy 1 and Tit's McGee for the camping in the floods of Wales,if EVER I was stuck with a raging river bursting it's banks and fleeing in the dark from a campsite I could think of no better girls to do that drama with...
I thank Wiggy and Mr W for the camping when the gale force winds took our tents down when we were in Cornwall and Wiggys tent broke and left them open to the elements... DDLC's mum and Dads caravan tipped up and my little stove ran out of gas.
Scotland tour was washed out,literally ... so we went to Dorset and got sunburned.... FFS THIS COUNTRY !!
The UK was put on hosepipe ban and then it NEVER STOPPED RAINING SINCE.....
The most wet summer school holidays in YEARS AND YEARS.. did we care... nahhhhhhhhhhh sod it,if you can't beat em' join'em...
Pepé lost an eye..... he is now better than ever.....
We got new pooch Sadie......
Eve started Sibford for her senior school and loves it....
Lucy loves Mrs B her new teacher,heck I LOVE Mrs B ... she is a dark horse that one ;)
My little grandson is two soon and thinks every dog is called Pepé.
Some idiots put me in sort of a lame charge of the PTA and it's gone from bad to worse.....
I am drunk.
2013 is going to be the bloody bee's knees... we have some lovely friends with some lovely adventures to come,my Mum and Dad are so far in fine fettle which is AMAZING given I am their child.
I can't shut up...
my legs hurt.
My gums ache from the false teeth game.
I think I have drugged the Velvet Frog and hope she does not die in the night.

See you next year.. wink wink nudge nudge..
i feel a bit sick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.