Raising the alarm!!

A cheat really as this was taken last night, but it has been a minimally productive day today.

It gives me a chance to update on the hedgehog situation. We had 3 babies, but I’m only seeing one at night now. I have put a shallow container of clean water out for the them and two plastic lids for food in the walled area in the garden. Soaked dog biscuits and dried mealworms are on the menu. (Recommendations on the internet)

I put some mealworms out mid evening as a starter for mum before she goes out on her nightly wanderings. Then about 10.30 I put out the dog food. The baby is ready waiting for supper and eats a small amount. The plates are clean by the morning.

Last night Amber went out to the back garden for the necessary before bedtime. She raised an alarm call and I found the adult hedgehog on the lawn. We put Amber into the house and I watched to see that she was ok and could move on to the border. I left a few biscuits to be going on with.

On occasions I’ve found the adult wandering round the front garden at bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.