Just Staring for a while

After a long day at work, I got home to find Mr W had weeded the garden, cut the grass and made Bella an appointment to go to the vet. (She has an internal stitch sticking out of her tummy and a few scabs left on her wound from her spay 3 weeks ago.)

Daughter Number 1 was walking Bella and did all my house work.

I like this sort of day when everyone around me is working hard for my benefit! 

Bella was fine. They trimmed the stitch and said it would fall off in a few 'months'. Mr W took her. I can't bear seeing her distressed and shes not one for letting you touch her tummy after her spay. Thank you Mr W.

She made me laugh in the evening though. She spent AGES just staring at my little tray. I thought she was after my yoghurt coated rice cakes. I left them there as I want to teach her not to steal how ever much she wants something. Instead, she snuck off with that tiny white pot. Its a natural hayfever relief remedy (something Mr W got from a bike show - no one here gets hayfever). I have no idea whats in it but shes taken a shine to it. I had to hide the pot in the end!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.