B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Happy New Year!

What a wonderful way to celebrate the New Year... with family!

I received a phone call from Bob early this morning, I had told him that we were heading to Cabela's this afternoon - he was calling to let me know that he'd be in Maine around the same time. We made plans to meet at Cabela's.

It was all I could think about at work this morning... it's been 2 years since we've seen each other. BJ and I kept our meeting a secret from the kids, for all they knew, we were just going to Cabela's - nothing special there.

We arrived at the store, knowing Bob would be pulling in soon, I called his phone, as he answered I saw him pull into the parking lot. I directed him to turn left and come around by the boats... he pulled up in front of us while we were still on the phone... I looked at Kaylee and said "Do you know that guy?" She looked again in the car and said "Oh my god, that's Uncle Bob!". The kids were ecstatic...

He parked the car and let Fletcher out... I'm not sure who was more excited to give hugs and kisses - Bob or Fletch. Fletcher immediatley headed for us, shaking with excitement.

I never thought I'd be so excited about giving my brother a hug! It's GREAT to have him home. Tomorrow will be even better... Christine and Emelia will join the reunion and I simply cannot wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.