Lala's Journal

By Lala

Garden snaps

No photos all day? Run round the garden and snap a few flowers! More admin today, plus quick trip to the castle to check that my team member is doing ok! I have to confess to feeling very pleased with myself with the way the castle training is going. It is proving far more successful than even I thought possible!

The head of marketing called me today to ask my opinion on an idea she had had. What a corker! I was excited! The only point I disagreed with was timing. She thought we should arrange for next year, but hadn’t thought it through. She asked me to email my thoughts and reasons, cc’ing the Accounts Director as he had asked for my opinion. They both agreed (after my email) that we should give ourselves time to do it properly, and she is going ahead with more research, in the hope that we can go ahead in 2021. It certainly gives me an excuse not to think about retiring! I want to see this one through!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.