SweetArt

By SweetArt

Happy New Year!!

Hope you all had some fun gatherings yesterday. We most certainly did.

Haven't been out of the house again today ... that's two or three times this week, really enjoying slowing down and taking it easy after such a busy few weeks.

Struggled also to find a blip but I really wanted to because its the first day of the year!

So I thought I'd blip my new pink slippers (bought in Oz this summer to replace my old ones). My mother-in-law bought me my first pair of uggs all those years ago on my very first visit to Australia and I can't do without them now in winter. They're oh so cosy and warm. And I'm standing on our beautiful antique (more than 100 years old) Bedouin rug which Martin bought when he first came to Dubai. They say its better to actually use them, so we do and love the earth tones in it and the pattern of course.

Hope you don't find my blip too boring ... But I'm done and that's the first for 2013!! Yay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.