Ecclescake

By ecclescake

Sweet Caroline

My beautiful family of friends surprised me with an amazing rendition of 'Sweet Caroline' just before midnight, to thank me for instigating the trip away.... and it made me cry like a little baby most of the way through. It's a blurry photo, but it's a reminder of a very, very special moment and so it beat many other fantastic photos of fancy dress to become my final blip of the year.

I felt incredibly loved by the group in that one perfect moment, and I think whenever I hear the song in the future it might make me well up again.....

We laughed, danced, ate, played games, blew bubbles, dressed up as pirates and crazy frog creatures and wild swimmers and wore wigs and face paint and lots of jewellery. I wore my swimming stuff with a necklace made of a pair of goggles... and we had an amazing night, getting to bed about 5am.

As it has been a leap year, this isn't technically my 365 blip but is my 366th...as I started blipping on New Years Day 2012, my New Years eve blip marks a whole year of blipping every single day.

I love blip and am looking forward to making a book of the blips to be able to look through everything that has happened over the last 12 month. I'm also looking forward to the next 12 months too, and the new adventures that are to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.