Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Precious shades of pink.

So together, we begin a new week.
The weather is an amazing combination of humidity, sunny spells and a strong wind, making it tricky to capture flowers.I learnt to be patient doing this collage!
I love pink as a colour, and as a woman I have always been a traditional minded person and see pink as a feminine colour.That is not to say men can not wear pink.
The flowers are, from top left to right, a rose, two tone petunias, hydrangeas, next row left to right, single tone petunia, hibiscus, busy lizzie.
I hope you like my collage today blip friends and thanks for visiting my journal.
It is the Feast Day for Mary Magdalene, whom I respect and remember as a dearly loved follower of Jesus The Christ and Saviour. Mary Magdalene is the patron saint of hairdressers, florists, and perfumiers due to her having used the expensive nard on the feet of Jesus. A massively important key woman in the Holy Story.
It is also Prince George's 6th birthday and he is blessing many front pages with his delightful smile. Happy birthday Prince George!
From the Bible:
"You have been a strength to the needy."
Isaiah 25:4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.