Evening run

Probably a bit too much evening involved in my run, came home i the dark when the bats were out - and past normal bed time!  Needed the time out and to run off some energy. 

The eldest had a leaving party at nursery today, even though he is there for another month, one of the three children who are off to school was leaving, so they picked today. He was SO excited about his party - it was at lunch and the parents (mums) were invited.  The eldest was quite sure that this was his party and I was invited, so he made sure I had my lunch and when I was offered a cup of tea, he wasn't happy about how long it was taking so kept asking the nursery staff to go and make tea because 'my mummy wants a cup of tea'.  It was absolutely delightful.  After the party the children all merrily went outside and I toddled back to work and I don't think they even realised I'd left.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.