Dressing a sink

Rather than regretting a hangover today I started on the new sink and countertop. 3rd one I've done in the last year and I've finally learned my lesson - dress the new sink before it goes on the counter top.

The problem is that after you installed it you need to put the faucet in, then run hoses to the faucet, put the two drains in and run the waste pipes. Sounds easy . But it's not.

No matter what you do there is a leak. And if installing it whilst sitting in the cupboard isn't bad enough, fixing the many leaks is a ballache.

So this time I'm dressing the sink separately. Once dressed I can install into the counter top and job done - no working in tiny spaces after its all installed and no fixing leaks.

What you see here is the new faucet attached to the hoses. Once I get a good fit with the hoses I can the wall end hoses off, fit to the sink and not worry about it again.

Well, that's the plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.